Colonist.io Player Suggestions
The downside of this will be spam, but that can be overcome by muting a player or limiting the amount of offers an opponent can give per turn
offering a trade could be as simple as having your player number show up on the trade button. Trade is viewed by current active player by clicking his trade button. If they are not interested, they can just click the trade button again to toggle the offer off of the screen. The person offering maybe should have the option of targeting a player with the offer, in which case the offer shows up on their trade button when their turn starts. At the end of the turn, the trade deactivates-not accepted
If you want to trade and it's not your turn, you should only be able to trade with the person whose turn it is.
I agree to this, you should be able to offer trades when it's not your turn. That's what happens in real catan games, so it should happen here too.
It's against the rules to discuss trading if it's not your turn, only with the player who's turn it is.admin edit: it's not. JUAN
This is the biggest deficiency in this site's implementation of the rules. Standard play in-person is to allow others to offer trades to the player whose turn it is. Not allowing that changes the game from what it is supposed to be.
I should be able to offer a trade when it is not my turn. Others should be able to add themselves to my offer as an alternative trade source.
"Trades anytime" (suggested by Anthony on 2020-12-22), including upvotes (1) and comments (0), was merged into this suggestion.
0 / 1,000
* Your name will be publicly visible
* Your email will be visible only to moderators
This feedback board is powered by Feature Upvote.
When submitting your email with a suggestion or comment, Feature Upvote uses your email to
Your email is never displayed to other users. Colonist.io staff will be able to see your email address.
We’ll email you when the status of the suggestion changes. You can unsubscribe at any time with a single click.
* Comments and upvotes from this suggestion will be moved to another suggestion.
You cannot undo changes once they're done.
Edit the selected suggestion and create a new one.
Comments and upvotes will also be moved.