Colonist.io Player Suggestions
If it is still your turn, being able to undo a move such as trading in cards or placing a road (cannot undo dev card of course)
There would have to be an option for the room host to either allow or not allow this.
Along these lines the dev card should not be located directly under the trade button. If you accidentally double click you can easily buy a dev card on accident!
Any situation where information is revealed about another player or next card in the pile, should make the undo not available. When placing villages, cities, and roads, this would be wonderful. When placing the robber, once a card is taken, it should not be able to be undone. Trades with other player would need to have the consent of the other player to be allowed.
often times I click somewhere by accident when doing the first settlements.
Accidental screen touch placing settlements at the start is infuriating, maddening when during a game, and destroys my strategic ability. It's too easy to do on a phone, and I'm giving up on colonist.Io until it's fixed sand a placement undo is added. I would vote this a major flaw.
it is a little too easy to accidentally do some things like at the beginning trying to place your first settlement but also trying to scroll the map. sometimes you accidentally place a settlement when you were just trying to click and drag. it would be really nice to be able to undo if you still had time on your timer.
I'm going to play with new players later, and I know they will make mistakes because of this. They might also like to place a settlement in the beginning to visually see where they are placing a settlement and then change their mind. For beginner players, this is really punishing. The undo would provide a nice mercy rule for newbies :)
Specifically placing roads or the robber would be really nice to have a second CONFIRM button perhaps as an alternative to an undo? I have found that when inviting new players in, this single click with no undo can easily derail an otherwise ideal round
Like mentioned before, sometimes a new game gets wasted as someone places village by accident while scrolling (using an ipad) over te map. An undo option for building would be great!
If this is implemented there should be an option to turn it off. I don't like it, but I do think host should have the option to allow it.
0 / 500
* Your name will be publicly visible
* Your email will be visible only to moderators
When submitting your email with a suggestion, here's our policy on what we do with the email.
We use your email to
Your email is never displayed to other users. Colonist.io staff will be able to see your email address.
We’ll email you when the status of the suggestion changes. You can unsubscribe at any time with a single click.
* Comments and upvotes from this suggestion will be moved to another suggestion.
You cannot undo changes once they're done.
Edit the selected suggestion and create a new one.
Comments and upvotes will also be moved.