Refresh Tab after changing settings quite useless when spectating
When you change your Colonist settings in a game, there is a button to refresh your tab to save changes and reload with these settings. When you do that, you get to the main page and can reconnect to your game with the reconnect button. So far so good.
If you did it while spectating instead of playing a game though, you are on the main page again, but this time without a way to reconnect to said game easily.